Did not pay for plus, blue "Wow" effect shown

(11 posts) (5 voices)
  • Started 3 years ago by tomy
  • Latest reply from randomkid199
  1. tomy

Honorary Community Marshall

Hi, I do not know if it's because I'm a featured artist or what, but me and (as far as I know) mynameisoscarjo both have the same problem. Neither of us payed for a plus account, yet we have plus features.

As much as I want to keep it that way I don't want to pay in the future for my account because of an error or mistake, so I'm asking why did I get upgraded to plus? Just curious.

Posted 3 years ago #
  2. jdelrio

Community Manager

We haven't announced it yet, but the upgrade you and many others are recieving in the next few days is a free upgrade as a thank you for being an active and helpful member of the 3DVIA Community!

So on behalf of Don, myself and the rest of the team, congratulations and enjoy your reward

Posted 3 years ago #
  3. tomy

Thanks 3dvia staff!

Posted 3 years ago #
  4. dswavely

Community Manager

You're welcome tomy! You've earned it!

Posted 3 years ago #
  5. tomy

So with the new user code, is this just an experiment or will new free users not be able to embed or download converted dae files forever? I know that since I am technically a plus member, that won't be a problem for me, but everyone else??

Posted 3 years ago #
  6. tomy

3dvia's main argument for a long time was it was free. If your goal is to get more premium members, that's fine. But I think if some of 3dvia's main purposes are for premium only, that isn't right. 3dvia is supposed to be fun for everyone, and things like embedding scenes, uploading private models just so you can take a look at them in the player, and converted DAE files, and so many file formats, and all the other features, are one of the main reasons to choose 3dvia over Google to start with!